It’s March, three months into 2017. So far we’ve gotten some really good books, but March looks rather promising if you ask me. There’s fun memoirs, a huge amount of YA that I want to get my hands on, some adult titles I wouldn’t mind digging into, and even a self-help book. Without further ado, here are the 16 March releases that I think should belong on your TBR.

 

1. Seven Days of You by Cecilia Vinesse

Release Date: March 7th

This is the story of Sophia who only has seven days left in Tokyo before she has to move back to the USA. Which means Sophia only has seven days left to say goodbye to her punky best friend, the boy she’s had a crush on for years, and the city that she’s fallen in love with. But then her old best friend, and the boy she’s been trying to forget, Jamie, moves back to Tokyo, just in time to mess her plans up.

Source: Amazon
Source: Amazon

2. Unfiltered by Lily Collins

Release Date: March 7th

This memoir is made up of a bunch of personal essays. Actress Lily Collins (also the daughter of musician, Phil Collins) is opening up about the struggles of being a young woman. She tackles things like dating, self-confidence, family, body image, and friendships. If you’re into celebrity memoirs, this one looks delightful.

Source: Amazon
Source: Amazon

3. Hunted by Meagan Spooner

Release Date: March 14h

Get yourself ready for Disney’s live action Beauty and the Beast with this retelling. Hunted seems to play along with the original Beauty and the Beast story, pulling Yeva and her family away from their life in town to place them near the woods. This book sounds epic, and instead of Yeva just being brave, she’s also a hunter. So when her father, a notorious hunter, goes missing in the woods, she must go out and find him; ultimately, facing the creature in the woods, known as, The Beast.

Source: Amazon
Source: Amazon

4. Traitor to the Throne by Alwyn Hamilton

Release Date: March 7th

This is the sequel to Rebel of the Sands, a book which I really enjoyed. It’s been a few months since gunslinger Amani al’Hiza hopped on a mythical horse, got out of her awful hometown, and teamed up with mysterious boy named Jin. After the events of the first novel, she now has a role in saving an entire desert nation from a bloodthirsty sultan. Sounds like an adventure to me.

Source: Amazon
Source: Amazon

5. You’re Welcome, Universe by Whitney Gardner

Release Date: March 7th

This story follows a female protagonist that’s not only a graffiti artist, but also happens to be deaf. When she covers up a slur directed at her best friend at school with illegal graffiti, Julia ends up expelled. To make matters more complicated, Julia’s moms decides to send her to a mainstream school, where she’s the only deaf student. The only thing she has left is art, and she’s not about to give that up too.

Source: Amazon
Source: Amazon

6. One Day We’ll All Be Dead and None of This Will Matter by Scaachi Koul

Release Date: March 7th

This hilarious memoir looks into what it’s like to be an Indian woman in Canada. Koul’s novel is full of razor-sharp wit and laugh-out-loud antidotes about everything from what it’s like to be an outsider, even as an Indian woman at an Indian wedding. Fans of Mindy Kaling and Jenny Lawson will eat this one up.

Source: Amazon
Source: Amazon

7. Radio Silence by Alice Oseman

Release Date: March 28th

You’d assume that a book with both a female and a male lead would end up being a love story, but that’s not the case here. Instead of falling in love, Frances and Aled team up and start a podcast. The world wants to keep them quiet, knock them down, and force them to be like everyone else. Well, Frances and Aled aren’t having it, and over an interesting year they try to figure themselves out, while people are listening.

Source: Amazon
Source: Amazon

8. Wonderful Feels Like This by Sara Lövestam

Release Date: March 7th

Steffi loves jazz music. She uses it as an escape, as she doesn’t fit in at school, and the rest of the girls tease her relentlessly. That’s why Steffi decides to introduce herself to whoever is listening to her favorite jazz piece when she passes a retirement home on the way home from school one day. She meets Alver, a man who used jazz music to mentally escape as a soldier during the World War II era in Sweden. Through their unconventional friendship, Steffi learns that perhaps she will be able to find her place in the world after all.

9781250095237
Source: Amazon

9. The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco

Release Date: March 7th

Oops, Tea has a bit of a problem when she accidentally resurrects her brother from the dead. She instantly learns that she’s not like the other witches in her family, she’s a bone witch. And no one likes a bone witch. She soon finds an older bone witch, one who can teach her the tricks of the trade, which leads Tea and her brother to another distant land.

Source: Amazon
Source: Amazon

10. The Wanderers by Meg Howrey

Release Date: March 14th

Three astronauts are pushed to the limits when they team together to prove that they are the ones that should be the first people to inhabit Mars. It means that the three of them will be stuck in an intense simulation for seventeen months, and it doesn’t take long for what is real and imagined to begin to blend together.

Source: Amazon
Source: Amazon

11. The End of Oz by Danielle Paige

Release Date: March 14th

In the fourth installment in the Dorothy Must Die series, Amy Gumm faces the ultimate task of of having to save both Kansas and the magical land of Oz.

Source: Amazon
Source: Amazon

12. 100 Hours by Rachel Vincent

Release Date: March 28th

Here we have a brand new duology. What happens when a group of teens get kidnapped while on spring break? You’ll have to read 100 Hours when its released to find out!

Source: Amazon
Source: Amazon

13. All Grown Up by Jami Attenberg

Release Date: March 7th

Andrea Burn knows who she is. A designer, daughter, friend, and sister, but it’s what she doesn’t know that rings a bit more true. See, Andrea didn’t know that she would feel like this as an adult. Everyone else around her is seemingly living a conventional, happy life, but she isn’t, and she’s just not sure how to make sense of things.

Source: Amazon
Source: Amazon

14. Nemesis by Brendan Reichs

Release Date: March 21st

Every two years on her birthday, a man finds Min and murders her. But just a few hours later, she wakes up in a clearing on the outskirts of her tiny Idaho hometown. She’s fine, unharmed, and left with no way to prove what has just happened to her.

Noah seems like a normal guy, but he’s plagued by dreams of murder and death. He finds out that everyone has been lying to him. But to top it all off, a huge asteroid is in route to Earth, pulling focus from Min and Noah and all of their strange troubles.

Source: Amazon
Source: Amazon

15. Almost Adulting: All You Need to Know to Get It Together (Sort Of) by Arden Rose

Release Date: March 28th

Not everyone is good at adulting, and Arden Rose comes to the rescue with her new book. It’s full of essays, lists, and artwork from one of our favorite lifestyle vloggers. You’ll learn a whole lot by the time you’re done, Almost Adulting.

Source: Amazon
Source: Amazon

16. The Roanoke Girls by Amy Engel

Release Date: March 7th

This novel is a mystery in and of itself. Lane Roanoke goes to live with her grandparents and cousin, Allegra. She hasn’t known much about her mother’s mysterious family before that, but as soon as she finds out more, she runs away as fast as she can. But eleven years later, Allegra goes missing and Lane has to leave her life in LA to help uncover what happened to her cousin.

Source: Amazon
Source: Amazon

What are you reading this marvelous March?

YouTube Channel: Between Chapters

 

Featured image via Back to Bliss Blog