For fans of Seinfeld and Saturday Night Live comes the debut novel from television and movie writers Andy Robin and Gregg Kavet, who’ve talents have earned them three Emmy’s and A Screen Writer’s Guild Award for Outstanding Comedy.

Genre-wise, I usually don’t lean towards funny books or novels, not because I don’t like them ( I totally do) though because they simply aren’t the first types of stories I’m drawn to. (I typically go for dramas, biographies, or psychological novels.)

saving-face-9780689878909_hr
Source: Amazon

Regardless of how this humorous novel ended up on my bookshelf, it was such an enjoyable read. It’s a handy book that, even though I’m very sure I wouldn’t apply some pieces of its advice to my real life: such as taking off the sweater I’m wearing and giving it as a gift because I just plain forgot to buy a new gift for a friend/family member, though some of it can actually be used to handle awkward situations that seem to search us out and try to conquer us all.

A great amount of the so-called advice in this book should definitely not be taken seriously, hence the whole funny book thing, although, it is a very entertaining read, nonetheless.

Overall, this is a short read, roughly 175 pages, full of pure laugh out loud, considerably obnoxious wisdom that will encourage you to laugh a little at yourself and some of the unfortunate things that we can’t control.

What are some books that have had you bellowed over in laughter?

https://youtu.be/qd3ww94FLkI

YouTube Channel: RAGING HUMOR

 

Featured image via Wikipedia

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here