YouTube Channel: Howcast

Whether you stay on Pinterest and Instagram for hours gawking at the lovely interiors of homes or are looking for a little inspiration to add some umph to your own place, consider checking out these 9 books all about Interior Design. They’ll surely give you the homey inspiration you’ve been looking for.

1. Elements of Style by Erin Gates

A book that encompasses all one would need to be knowledgeable about basic interior design. It looks like a great coffee table book that people would actually want to look through!

elements-of-style-9781476744872_hr
Source: Amazon

2. The Interior Design Handbook by Joanna Wissinger

This is more of a step by step kind of handbook that provides tips and tricks on how to re-decorate with what you already have.

9781466867536
Source: Amazon

3. The Complete Home Decorating Idea Book by Kathleen Stoehr

If Pinterest and Better Homes and Gardens Magazine haven’t been giving you awesome ideas, consider checking out this idea book filled with brilliant ways to incorporate different vibes and tastes that best suit your personal style.

81vgnwz9zSL
Source: Amazon

4. The Whimsical Home by Susanna Zacke and Sania Hedengren

This one I find especially entertaining because it offers ways to spice up your home without completely breaking the bank. Everyone wants a nice place, though not everyone has the extra money to just go out and spend thousands of dollars to re-decorate. Check this one out to discover ways to add a little something new to your home using thrift-store finds or inexpensive pieces.

A1Dm9oUQqeL
Source: Amazon

5. Decorate: 1,000 Design Ideas for Every Room in Your Home by Holly Becker and Joanna Copestick

Another great idea book filled with all kinds of inspirational pictures and designs that will surely have something that will appeal to everyone’s interior tastes.

b2d891f6-f117-4c69-8754-b26f139a92e2_1000
Source: Amazon

6. Vintage Cottages by Molly Hyde English and Tom Lamb

If you prefer the vintage style look in your home, Vintage Cottages would be a phenomenal book to check out and get ideas from.

81DtIZWhkDL
Source: Amazon

7. Japan Style: Architecture Interiors Design by Tuttle Publishing

I love seeing all the various ways that people from all over the world decorate their homes as well as the specific ways they incorporate special pieces. Japan Style is a wonderful interior design book if you really enjoy the Asiatic decorating tastes.

Japan Style Cvr12 V1.1.indd
Source: Amazon

8. Domino: The Book of Decorating: A Room-by-Room Guide to Creating a Home That Makes You Happy by Deborah Needleman, Sarah Ruffin Constello, and Dara Caponigro

You shouldn’t re-decorate to impress other people because hey, they’re not the ones that live there, you do. So, naturally, your place should be a reflection of all that you love and find beautiful. Domino provides great advice on how to go about the re-decorating process in a way that is as stress-free and enjoyable as possible.

cvr9781416575467_9781416575467_hr
Source: Amazon

9. Undecorate: The No-Rules Approach to Interior Design by  Christiane Lemieux

Undecorate really keeps it honest about how one should go about spicing up their home. You do not need to go into debt to have a nicely decorated home. Quite the opposite actually. Plainly, when it comes to decorating, you want to have a theme and vibe that mixes well within each room, though, at the end of the day, there really are no rules on how you should present your home. Have fun while re-decorating and don’t worry about if others will like it.

IMG_4830
Source: Amazon

 

Do these books give you inspiration to do some re-decorating?

 

Featured image via Paiman

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here